This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Barbados

Barbados is made up of 11 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Barbados. Information on all primary administrative regions in Barbados.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Barbados alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Barbados

There are 11 regions in Barbados in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Barbados
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Christ Church Christ Church1.48,119Oistins Oistins2,285
Saint Andrew Saint Andrew2.6,436Greenland Greenland623
Saint George Saint George3.19,530--
Saint James Saint James4.21,454Holetown Holetown1,350
Saint John Saint John5.10,421Four Cross Roads Four Cross Roads-
Saint Joseph Saint Joseph6.7,764Bathsheba Bathsheba1,765
Saint Lucy Saint Lucy7.9,706Checker Hall Checker Hall-
Saint Michael Saint Michael8.99,609Bridgetown Bridgetown98,511
Saint Peter Saint Peter9.11,544Speightstown Speightstown3,634
Saint Philip Saint Philip10.20,944Crane Crane935
Saint Thomas Saint Thomas11.11,850Welchman Hall Welchman Hall-